Mowsley Parish Meeting

Serving the people of Mowsley

Chairman: Roslyn Ousey
The Paddocks, Main Street
Mowsley, Lutterworth, Leics
LE17 6NU

Tel: 0116 240 2770

Mowsley'Living Advent' Windows Event.

This event instigated by the Village Hall Committee, is designed to celebrate an important time in the Church's calendar, to reflect Advent and to bring the community together at a very happy, positive time of the year.

The idea of decorated house windows to mark advent and present the varied aspects of Christmas is not new to this area. We acknowledge the same event held at Great Bowden for some years now. The best compliment is to copy good ideas and Mowsley villagers hope their efforts will be as successful and memorable as Great Bowden's.

This year we got just enough interested, brave parishioners to start the event on December 10th, a few days short of the start of Advent but hopefully next year more households will volunteer. Below is the list of dates and households decorating windows. By December 24th at 6.30pm visitors and villagers should be able to view 15 beautiful, different window designs. As they say "Enjoy but enjoy remembering the Christmas message of "Peace and goodwill to all".

Mowsley 'Living advent 'Windows.

Monday 10th December: Horton House , Main Street.

Tuesday 11th December: Rose Cottage, Main Street.

Wednesday 12th December: The Tribbits,off Dag Lane, Main Street.

Thursday 13th December: The Old Forge, Theddingworth Road.

Friday 14th December: The Shambles Main Street.

Saturday 15th December: Fiddler's Cottage , Main Street.

Sunday 16th December: Sand Hutton, Saddington Road.

Monday 17th December: Ridgeway Saddington Road.

Tuesday 18th December: Priory Farm, Dag Lane.

Wednesday 19th December: Crook Cottage , The Nook.

Thursday 20th December: Mowsley Cottage, Theddingworth Road.

Friday 21st December: Glenbrook Saddington Road.

Saturday 22nd December: Google Grange Main Street.

Sunday 23rd December: Beech View, Main Street.

Monday 24th December: Mowsley Village Hall, Main Street.

Some households will be serving refreshments. There is no charge but when the Carol Singers come around the village on Sunday December 16th in aid of Barnados, we hope you will give generously recalling the tasty eats that have been on offer.

Thank you. Roslyn Ousey(Parish Chairman and member of the Village Hall Committee)

PS We hope to post photos of each window. If you take any good ones please email them to us

Posted: Thu, 13 Dec 2018 09:25 by Roslyn Ousey

Tags: Newsletter